Israel Orienteering League

The Israel Orienteering League is the IOA’s main competition framework. The league is a series of 12 high level events, and includes the two days of competition of the Israel Open Championships. League events have several hundred competitors spanning all ages and categories, numerous courses, newer maps and the latest tools in O-technology. Some national events may also designated as World Ranking Events (WRE).

Orienteering League Schedule for 2017-18

28 Oct 2017    (1) Nachshonim Forest.  Middle Distance
11 Nov 2017    (2) Kibbutz Beit Zera.  Sprint
18 Nov 2017    (3) Solelim Forest. Middle Distance
09 Dec 2017    (4) Tel Hadid Forest.  Relay
23 Dec 2017    (5) Menachemia. Long Distance
13 Jan 2018    (6) Lavie Forest. Middle Distance
03 Feb 2018    (7) Taoz Forest. Long Distance
23 Feb 2018   (8) Sataf Forest. Middle Distance – Israel Open Day 1
24 Feb 2018    (9) Beit Anabe.  Middle Distance – Israel Open Day 2
10 Mar 2018    (10) Kiryat Atta Forest. Long Distance
14 Apr 2018    (11) Yaad Forest. Long Distance
11 May 2018    (12) Givat Ram Campus Jerusalem. Sprint

At the end of the league season, individual winners in every category are determined based on their best 7 results. In addition, champion clubs are declared based on a scoring system that combines the best results of each club’s members.

League competitions use sportIDENT (SI) electronic punches. Results are always posted at the venue, and are available online within hours after competition. Online post-event analyses include splits and LapCombat.

Registration: To guarantee your start time and rental of an electronic punch at national events, you must register up to 1 week before the event.

For more information, and to register, send email to: IOA Info/Registration